FitBit Force Contact Dermatitis

FitBit Force Contact Dermatitis

Bought the FitBit Force back in October 2013 and developed this scaly, swollen rash. It’s irritating because not only have I abstained from wearing it the past 72 hours, the lesion is getting worse. I’ve had environmental allergies all my life and am allergic to “cheap” costume earrings, but you would think a $130 watch would have undergone extensive testing. No worry, I’m getting my full-refund back. Meanwhile, I still have my FitBit ONE from July that will keep me stepping.

Note: The irritation derives from the rechargeable battery in the device that is nickel-plated.

One thought on “FitBit Force Contact Dermatitis

Leave a Reply

